Announcements and important messages

Find announcements and important messages concerning the nautical charts and services section of our website. This includes scheduled maintenance, reported issues with tide and current tables, and changes to how nautical information is communicated.

Information technology infrastructure maintenance – from November 13, 2021, 8:00 P.M. to November 14, 2021, 2:00 A.M. - posted on: 2021-10-22

We will be doing server maintenance which will affect the CHS Digital Data Portal web application from November 13, 2021, 8:00 P.M. to November 14, 2021, 2:00 A.M. (ET). There will be interruptions to service during this period.

Notice of name change - posted on: 2021-10-13

Please take note that the names have changed for the following Canadian Hydrographic Service tidal stations from Volume 4 - Arctic and Hudson Bay: 1) Hall Beach (5275) is now Sanirajak, 2) Cape Dorset (4245) is now Kinngait.

Moving towards Electronic Navigational Charts for safer navigation - posted on: 2021-07-19

To better align with international standards and best practices, the Canadian Hydrographic Service (CHS) will be phasing out Raster Navigational Charts (RNCs) to offer safer Electronic Navigational Charts (ENCs) products and services.

Web services and Rest-API - posted on: 2021-05-04

As of 12:00 pm EDT on Monday, May 3rd, 2021, the old Canadian Hydrographic Service WDS services (observations and predictions) have been decommissioned. Please refer to the web services page for information on using the new REST-API for direct access to official water level data and other available services.

Canadian Tide and Current Tables – Chart 1 – printing to be discontinued - posted on: 2020-09-30

The Canadian Hydrographic Service has just announced printing to be discontinued for the Canadian Tide and Current Tables and Chart #1 in the September monthly edition of the Notices to Mariners referring mariners to the pdf versions available online. This decision is related to the transformation plan being put forward at CHS to better meet digital product needs.

Notice on Sainte-Anne-De-Bellevue (#16005) and Pointe-Claire (#15330) - posted on: 2020-03-23

Please note that the CHS tides database can no longer manage the data received from Environment and Climate Change Canada (ECCC) for the following stations: Sainte-Anne-De-Bellevue (#16005) and Pointe-Claire (#15330). We are currently building a new system that will support these stations which will be available later this year.

Notice on Holyrood (00925) station 2020 data - posted on: 2020-02-12

An issue was discovered in the calculations for Holyrood (00925) station 2020 data. Corrections have been applied and the WDS has been updated. If you have acquired data from the WDS service for Holyrood (00925) station prior to Tuesday February 11th 2020, please be advised you must re-download the data starting Dec 14th 2019 and onward through 2020.

Notice for users of the WDS tidal prediction data service - posted on: 2019-12-05

Users of the WDS tidal prediction data service: A problem developed with water level prediction data on the WDS service following loading of new 2020 data, which commenced on Nov 10, 2019. If you have acquired data from the WDS service on or prior to Thursday Dec 5th 2019, please be advised you must re-download all tidal predictions starting Dec 14th 2019 and onward through 2020.

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:
Date modified:

Annonces et messages importants

Trouvez des annonces et messages importants touchant la section de notre site Web qui traite des cartes et des services marins. Ceux-ci comprennent l’entretien programmé, le signalement de problèmes avec les tables des marées et courants, et des changements dans la façon de communiquer de l’information nautique.

Maintenance de l'infrastructure informatique – du 13 novembre 2021, 20 h au 14 novembre 2021, 2 h - posté sur : 2021-10-22

Nous effectuerons une maintenance du serveur qui affectera l'application Web du Service portail de données numériques du SHC du 13 novembre 2021, à 20 h au 14 novembre 2021, à 2 h (HE). Il y aura des interruptions de service au cours de cette période.

Avis de changement de nom - posté sur : 2021-10-13

Veuillez prendre note que les noms ont changé pour les stations de marée suivantes du Service hydrographique du Canada du Volume 4 - Arctique et baie d'Hudson : 1) Hall Beach (5275) est maintenant Sanirajak, 2) Cape Dorset (4245) est maintenant Kinngait.

Vers des cartes électroniques de navigation pour une navigation plus sécuritaire - posté sur : 2021-07-19

Afin de mieux s'aligner sur les normes internationales et les meilleures pratiques, le Service hydrographique du Canada (SHC) éliminera progressivement les cartes marines matricielles (CMM) pour offrir des produits et services de cartes électroniques de navigation (CÉN) plus sécuritaires.

Services Web et Rest-API - posté sur :2021-05-04

Nous procédons à la désactivation des services WDS (observations et prédictions) du Service hydrographique du Canada le lundi 3 mai à 12h00 HAE. Veuillez-vous référer à la page des services Web pour plus d'informations sur l'utilisation du nouveau REST-API pour un accès direct aux données officielles sur les niveaux d'eau et autres services disponibles.

Fin de l'impression des Tables des marées et de la Carte no 1 - posté sur : 2020-09-30

Le Service hydrographique du Canada vient d’annoncer la fin de l'impression des Tables des marées et de la carte no 1 dans l’édition mensuelle de septembre des Avis aux navigateurs référant les navigateurs aux versions pdf disponibles en ligne. Cette décision est en lien avec le plan de transformation mis de l’avant au SHC afin de mieux répondre aux besoins en produits numériques.

Avis pour les calculs des données de la station Sainte-Anne-De-Bellevue (#16005) et Pointe-Claire (#15330) - posté sur : 2020-03-23

Veuillez noter que les bases de données des marées du SHC ne peuvent plus traiter les données provenant des marégraphes d’Environnement et Changement Climatique Canada (ECCC) pour les station suivant: Sainte-Anne-De-Bellevue (#16005) et Pointe-Claire (#15330). Nous sommes en train de construire un nouveau système qui pourra accepter les données de ces stations. Ce système sera opérationnel dans le courant de cette année.

Avis pour les calculs des données de la station Holyrood (00925) de 2020 - posté sur : 2020-02-12

Un problème dans les calculs des données de la station Holyrood (00925) de 2020 a été découvert. Les corrections ont été appliquer et le service web de prédictions de niveaux d'eau a été ajusté. Si vous avez accédé aux données du service web de prédictions pour la station concernée avant le mardi 11 février 2020, vous devrez les télécharger à nouveau à partir de la date du 14 décembre 2019, jusqu’en 2020.

Avis aux utilisateurs du service web de prédictions des niveaux d’eau - posté sur : 2019-12-05

Aux utilisateurs du service web de prédictions des niveaux d’eau: un problème est survenu avec le chargement des nouvelles données 2020 pour le service web de prédictions de niveaux d'eau depuis le 10 Novembre 2019. Si vous avez accédé aux données du service web de prédictions le ou après le 5 Décembre 2019, vous devrez télécharger à nouveau toutes les prédictions de niveaux d’eau débutant le 14 décembre 2019 et pour la suite en 2020.

Signaler un problème ou une erreur sur cette page
Veuillez sélectionner toutes les cases qui s'appliquent :
Date de modification :