COVID-19 measures, updates, and guidance issued by the Canadian Hydrographic Service

Due to the exceptional circumstances surrounding COVID-19, CHS is teleworking and will be unable to uphold the usual level of service. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding during this unprecedented time.

Operational

The following services are operational:

Delayed

The following services are delayed, and slower responses than normal can be expected:

  • Paper chart distribution – see below for a list for authorized POD dealers that are able to process chart orders

On Hold

The following services were put on hold and will not be available until further notice:

  • The following printed nautical publications are not available: Canadian Tidal Manual (French version), Tides in Canadian Waters, Small Craft Guide – Lake Nipissing, and the Marine Environmental Handbook Arctic Northwest Passage.

If you have an urgent order at this time, please place it directly with one of our Print On Demand (POD) Dealers. See below for a list of POD Dealers who are able to print CHS nautical charts. Visit the Find a dealer page for their contact information.

Date modified:

Mesures, mises à jour et lignes directrices liées à la COVID-19 émises par le Service hydrographique du Canada

En raison des circonstances exceptionnelles entourant la COVID-19, le SHC travaillera essentiellement à distance et, de ce fait, il ne pourra assurer le même niveau de services qu’à l’habitude. Nous nous excusons pour tout inconvénient découlant de cette situation et nous vous remercions de votre compréhension durant cette période sans précédent.

Opérationnel

Les services suivants sont opérationnels :

Retardé

Les services suivants sont retardés et il faut prévoir des délais plus longs que la normale pour obtenir des réponses :

  • Distribution de cartes papier – voir ci-dessous pour la liste des dépositaires ISD agréés qui sont en mesure de traiter les commandes de cartes marines.

Suspendu

Les services suivants sont suspendus et ne seront plus offerts jusqu’à nouvel ordre.

  • Les publications nautiques imprimées suivantes ne sont pas disponibles : Manuel canadien des marées (version française), Les marées dans les eaux du Canada, Guide nautique – Lac Nipissing et le Manuel sur le milieu marin dans l’Arctique Passage du Nord-Ouest.

Si vous avez une commande urgente, veuillez la passer directement auprès de l’un de nos revendeurs Impression sur demande (ISD). Voir ci-dessous pour une liste des revendeurs ISD capables d’imprimer des cartes marines du SHC. Visitez la page Localiser un dépositaire pour leurs coordonnées.

Date de modification :